

# Florida Society Of Clinical Oncology

The Voice of Oncology in Florida

Roster of Board of Directors, Committee Chairman, and Presidential Appointees As of January 1, 2024

# **BOARD MEMBERS WITH TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2024**

Manmeet Ahluwalia MD, Miami
Noman Ashraf, MD, Tampa \*New
Barry Berman, MD, Coral Springs
Chakra Chaulagain, MD, FACP, Weston
Faithlore Gardner, MD, Cape Coral
Nathalie McKenzie, MD, MSPH, FACOG, Orlando
Ashwin Mehta, MD, Hollywood
Mehdi Moezi, MD, Fleming Island
Zeina Nahleh, MD, FACP, Weston
Sushma Nakka, MD, Lakeland \*New
Paresh Patel, MD, Tallahassee
Estelamari Rodriguez, MD, MPH, Miami \*New
Edgardo Santos, MD, FACP, Boca Raton
Eduardo M. Sotomayor, MD, Tampa
Winston Tan, MD, Jacksonville

# **BOARD MEMBERS WITH TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2025**

Sikander Ailawadhi, MD, Jacksonville
Steven Fein, MD, Miami
Jorge Garcia, PharmD, Miami
Thomas George, MD, Gainesville
Nalini Hasija, MD, Tampa
Mohammad Jahanzeb, MD, Deerfield Beach
Rogerio Lilenbaum, MD, Jupiter \*New
Loretta Loftus, MD, Tampa
Yan Makeyev, MD, Orange Park
Cesar Perez, MD, Miami
Omar Rashid, MD, Ft. Lauderdale
George Simon, MD, Orlando \*New
Scott Tetreault, MD, Tallahassee
Magali Van den Bergh, MD, Ft. Myers
Jonathan Zager, MD, Tampa

#### **BOARD MEMBERS WITH TERMS TO EXPIRE IN DECEMBER 31, 2026**

Mike Cusnir, MD Miami
Dina Dumercy McHenry, PharmD, BCOP, BCPS, Miami
Ardeshir Hakam, MD, MBA, Tampa
Maen Hussein, MD, Tavares
Kun Jiang, MD, PhD, Tampa
Reshma Mahtani, DO, Plantation
Rami Manochakian, MD, Jacksonville
Merry Jennifer Markham, MD, Gainesville
Joseph Mignone, MD, Jacksonville
Anay Moscu, PharmD, Tampa
Hayder Saeed, MD, Tampa \*New
Wasif Saif, MD, Orlando
Joseph Rosenblatt, MD, Miami
Jose Sandoval-Sus, MD, Pembroke Pines
Jason Starr, DO, Gainesville

## **OFFICERS**

Maen Hussein, MDPresidentEdgardo Santos, MDVice PresidentFaithlore Gardner, MDTreasurerChakra Chaulagain, MDSecretaryWinston Tan, MDPresident

## **COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN & ASCO STATE AFFILIATE COUNCIL REPRESENTATION 2024**

Bylaws: Thomas George, MD, FACP - Chairman

Richard Levine, MD, MS - Vice Chairman

Clinical Practice: Hayder Saeed, MD - Chairman

Fernando Vargas, MD – Co-Vice Chairman

Ethics: Ashwin Mehta, MD - Chairman

Wasif Saif, MD - Vice Chairman

Legislative: Paresh Patel, MD - Chairman (State)

Michael Diaz, MD, Chairman (Federal)

Omar Rashid, MD –Vice Chairman

Membership: Dina Dumercy McHenry, PharmD, BCOP, BCPS - Chairman

Mehdi Moezi, MD - Co-Vice Chairman

Donabelle 'Joy' Oronos, RN - Co-Vice Chairman

Nominating: Richard McDonough, MD Chairman

Randal Henderson, MD, MBA Vice Chairman

Program: Jorge Garcia, PharmD - Chairman

Manmeet S. Ahluwalia, MD, MBA – Co-Vice Chairman Jessica McMillan, DNP, FNP, APRN-BC – Co-Vice

Chairman

Joseph Rosenblatt, MD, Co-Vice Chairman

Finance: Barry Berman, MD, Chairman

Quality: Mike Cusnir, MD

Zeina Nahleh, MD, FACP – Co Vice Chairman Kelly M. King BS, CTR – Co Vice-Chairman

Disparities: Jose Sandoval-Sus, MD Chairman

Kathy Fu, MD Co - Vice Chairman

Matthew Schabath, PhD - Co Vice Chairman

ASCO State Affiliate

Council Representatives Luis E. Raez, MD, FACP, FCCP

**2022 PRESIDENTIAL APPOINTEES** 

ACCC Representative Jorge Garcia, PharmD, MS, MHA, MBA, FACHE

**TBD** 

ASH Representatives Steven Fein, MD

FMA Representative TBD

FMA Specialty Society Representative Paresh Patel, MD

FCSO CAC Representative

FCSO Florida Part B Provider Outreach

and Education Advisory Group

**CCRAB** Liaison

Shelli Johnson

Michael Diaz, MD

COA Liaison NCCN Liaison ONS Liaison GYN Liaison ARNP Liaisons PA Liaisons

PA LIAISONS

Nurse Navigator Liaisons Social Worker Liaison Pharmacist Liaisons

Pathology Liaisons

Radiation Liaisons

Surgical Oncology Liaison Interventional Oncology Liaison

APP Consortium

Pharmacy Consortium

RN Consortium

Administrator Network

Fellow/Resident Outreach Program

Survivorship

Marketing and Communications Ad Hoc Committee Precision Medicine Ad Hoc Committee Abstract Review

Fellow Liaisons

University of Florida Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Moffitt Cancer Center (USF) University of Miami

Memorial Cancer Institute

Fellow Specialty Liaisons

Radiation GYN

Hematology/Oncology

Pathology Pharmacy Surgical

Past President Volunteer Directors

Advocacy

Administrative Affairs Puerto Rico Programs

Radiation Programs & Projects

Fellowship Programs

Disparities

Michael Diaz, MD

Mohammad Jahanzeb, MD, FACP Mayra Lima, MSN, ARNP, FNP-C

TBD TBD

Brigett Brandjes, PA-C

Shannon Luker, RN

Lisa Barakat, LCSW, MSW

Jorge Garcia, PharmD, MS, MHA, MBA, FACHE Natasha Khrystolubova, RPh, BPharm, BCOP

Kristen Boykin, PharmD, BCOP, BCPS

Shahla Masood, MD Ardeshir Hakam, MD Jessica Frakes, MD

**TBD** 

Hank Hill, MD Beau Toskich, MD

Lisa Welsh, PA-C Co - Chairman

Lisa Nodzon, PhD, APRN, AOCNP Co - Chairman Jorge Garcia, PharmD, MS, MHA, MBA, FACHE Chairman

Mary Mackrell, RN, MSN, MEd, OCN, BMTCN Chairman

Joy Oronos, RN OCN MSN NE - Vice Chairman

Gail Erentreich, Chairman Kelly King - Co-Vice Chairman

Meredith Feinberg – Co-Vice Chairman

Rick McDonough, MD Chairman Smitha Pabbathi, MD, Chairman

Michelle Robey

Martin Dietrich, MD, PhD Daniel Morris, MD, Chairman

Leighton Elliott, MD Osama Mosalem, MD Turab Mohammed, MD Samuel Kareff, MD, MPH Meri Muminovic, MD

Omran Saifi, MD Theresa Kuhn, MD

Muhammad 'Zain' Farooq, MD Rasam Hajiannasab, MD Monica Sawiris, PharmD

To Be Filled

Michael Diaz, MD

Richard Levine, MD, MS Gerardo Colon-Otero, MD Randal Henderson, MD, MBA Richard McDonough, MD

Luis E. Raez, MD

We appreciate your active participation as together we are "The Voice of Oncology in Florida."